The Institute of Water is committed to championing excellence and innovation within the water sector and we work closely with partners to recognise and award individuals and groups. We do this at National and Local levels.

The Institute of Water presents a number of awards every year which include:

Allen Bolton Award

Established in memory of one of the founder members of the Institute this award is presented for exceptional commitment shown to the Institute.

CPD Award

Open to individuals at any stage in their water sector career who can demonstrate commitment to continuous learning and improvement. Applicants will be expected to be a member of the Institute of Water.

Presidents Cup

The President’s Cup recognises the commitment and team work of our regional Areas.

Innovation Awards

Our Innovation Awards give a much needed spotlight for the many innovative companies in the water sector to demonstrate their excellence and is just part of the effort the Institute of Water is making to promote the right cultural environment and encourage pride in the sector. You can read more about the Area Innovation Awards by clicking on the links below:

Eastern Area Innovation Awards

Midlands Area Innovation Awards

Northern Area Innovation Awards

Northern Ireland Area Innovation Awards

Scottish Area Innovation Awards

South East Area Innovation Awards

South West Area Innovation Awards

Welsh Area Innovation Awards