Midlands Area Committee


Welcome to the Midlands Area of the Institute of Water!

The Midlands Area committee welcomes members from across the West Midlands. We’ve got a good base of members from across our regional water companies, Severn Trent Water and South Staffordshire Water.

We strive to be a diverse committee with members from different working backgrounds – water companies, supply chains and third party contractors, with experience ranging from regulation to technical.

Now that we’re able to get out and meet again, post-pandemic, we’d like to bring our experience to creating fun and interesting events. Our key yearly events include:

  • President’s Party
  • Strategy Committee Weekend
  • Yearly Meet and Greet
  • Development Day

To ensure we reach as many members as possible we also hold a range of other events, from social evenings to technical site visits and everything in between. For more details on our upcoming events, see our events page.

If you’d like advice about the Institute of Water or the Midlands Area, please contact one of the committee members. We’re a very friendly group.

Upcoming Midlands Area Events: 

To keep up to date and view a list of upcoming events (and past events) in your Area, follow this link then filter by Area.

Working from home? You can view all our past webinars via our Institute of Water Channel featured on GoTo Webinar. Simply sign-up HERE and you can have instant access to over 30 recordings!

Committee Members

  • Stuart Moss

    Position: Area President

    Company: Isle Utilities

  • Bob Stear

    Position: Past President

    Company: Severn Trent Water

  • Evan Joanette

    Position: Area Chair

    Company: MOSL

  • Mary Porter-Chorley

    Position: Area Secretary

    Company: South Staffs Water

  • Natalie Akroyd

    Position: Treasurer and Sponsorship Coordinator

    Company: South Staffs Water

  • Nicky Fomes

    Position: Area Representative

    Company: Navigate Infrastructure Consulting

  • Alisha Syal

    Position: Rising Star 2022

    Company: Isle Utilities

  • Hossein Rezeai

    Position: Events and DEI Lead

    Company: OTA Water

  • Rose Jolly

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Severn Trent Water

  • Stephen Woodhams

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: South Staffs Water

  • Gary Cox

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: OnSite

  • Manbir Thandi

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: DWF

  • Tom Swain

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Anglian Water

  • Tim Parkinson

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Tim Parkinson Ltd