Northern Area Committee

Welcome to The Northern Area of the Institute of Water!

We cover the whole of the North of England, with the bulk of our membership from Northumbrian Water, Yorkshire Water, United Utilities and our supply partners.

We want all of our members to reach their full potential, and are dedicated to supporting their professional development through an events programme which aims to be varied, informative and fun. Some of the highlights include our Annual Themed President’s Dinner and Annual Seminar which includes our infamous Pub Quiz.

Our committee is friendly and diverse with representation from across the 3 Water Companies and our supply partners. We would love to hear from you if you have ideas for events, would like to find out more about becoming a member or how you can make the most of your membership.

We look forward to seeing you at an event soon!


Upcoming Northern Area Events: 

To keep up to date and view a list of upcoming events (and past events) in your Area, follow this link then filter by Area.

Working from home? You can view all our past webinars via our Institute of Water Channel featured on GoTo Webinar. Simply sign-up HERE and you can have instant access to over 30 recordings!

Committee Members

  • Noela Fitton

    Position: Area President

    Company: Network Plus

  • Alex Bolton

    Position: Area Past President

    Company: AJB Water Solutions

  • Victoria Ross

    Position: Past Chair & Area Forum Rep

    Company: Northumbrian Water

  • Dee Grahamslaw

    Position: Area Chair

    Company: United Utilities

  • Rachel Powell

    Position: Area Secretary

    Company: Severn Trent


  • Neil Hancox

    Position: Area Treasurer

    Company: United Utilities

  • Paul Henderson

    Position: Supply Chain Engagement, Sponsorship & Partnership Lead

    Company: IPS Flow Systems

  • Maureen Burn

    Position: Area Membership

    Company: N/A

  • Jacob Larkin

    Position: Communications Officer

    Company: Lanes Group PLC

  • Samuel Bright

    Position: Innovation Lead

    Company: Yorkshire Water

  • Anne Newton

    Position: DEI Champion

    Company: Yorkshire Water

  • Hayley Dyson

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Yorkshire Water

  • Krishna Morker

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: DWI

  • Paula Kelly

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Yorkshire Water

  • Matt Harris

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Smart Actuation

  • Mary-Anne Kilroe

    Position: Committee Member & Rising Star 2022

    Company: United Utilities

  • Amy Jeffrey

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Yorkshire Water

  • Nigel Robinson

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Yorkshire Water

  • Rhys Donald

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: IPS Flow Systems

  • Pavlina Theodosiou

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Newcastle University

  • Eleanor Raper

    Position: Committee Member

    Company: Jacobs