South East Area Committee

Welcome to the South East Area of the Institute of Water!

Your South East Area committee covers Affinity Water, Portsmouth Water, South East Water, Southern Water, Sutton and East Surrey Water and Thames Water as well as supply chain, regulators and other industry partners across Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Essex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Kent, London, Oxfordshire, Sussex and Wiltshire.

The committee themselves are a mixture of water company, regulator, supply chain and consultancy employees with a shared passion for our industry and the people within it. Our vision is to deliver experiences for our membership that allows both career and personal development and growth, with a good dose of friendly networking across our great community.

We pride ourselves on our vibrant events programme, most notably our annual Interactive Weekend School which has seen delegates flourish into successful industry professionals year on year since 2011. Other annual events we host include the World Environment Day debate, Future of the Water Industry forum, Dinner with a CEO, Wellbeing conference and President’s Family Fun Day as well as site visits and relaxed networking get-togethers.

If you’d like to know more about us, our events or how we can support you, please get in touch!


Upcoming South East Area Events: 

We have been closely monitoring the COVID-19 outbreak and the related Government guidelines. In light of an increase in confirmed cases of Coronavirus in the UK we have taken the difficult decision to postpone several of our IWater regional events.

Our main priority is the safety and health of our members, delegates, speakers and IWater team who are at the front line in providing essential water services and as a result we cannot justify putting anyone at risk.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause.

To keep up to date and view a list of upcoming events (and past events) in your Area, follow this link then filter by Area.

Working from home? You can view all our past webinars via our Institute of Water Channel featured on GoTo Webinar. Simply sign-up HERE and you can have instant access to over 30 recordings!

Committee Members

  • Sarah Murray

    Position: Area Secretary & YPN Rep

    Company: Affinity Water


  • Alison Hoyle

    Position: President

    Company: Southern Water

  • Richard Aylard CVO

    Position: Immediate Past President

    Company: Thames Water

  • Paul Holton

    Position: Chair

    Company: Southern Water

  • Jason Ryall

    Position: Immediate Past Chair

    Company: PA Consulting

  • Anna Boyles

    Position: Vice Chair

    Company: Thames Water

  • Jamie Jones

    Position: Treasurer

    Company: Portsmouth Water

  • Kim Rodwell

    Position: Deputy Secretary and Rising Star 2020

    Company: Thames Water

  • Abbie Johnson

    Position: Area Forum Rep

    Company: Thames Water

  • Mandhy Senewiratne

    Position: Deputy Area Forum Rep

    Company: Fyrefly Global Sustainability

  • Helena Soteriou

    Position: Sustainability & Environmental Lead

    Company: Thames Water

  • Jim Marshall

    Position: Sponsorship Lead

    Company: Southern Water

  • Hayley Wakeford

    Position: Communication & Social Media Lead

    Company: Portsmouth Water

  • Kirsty Ayres

    Position: Young Persons’ Network Rep

    Company: WSP

  • Joe Ford

    Position: Events Coordinator

    Company: South East Water

  • Lydia Makin

    Position: Events Coordinator

    Company: Waterwise

  • Rebecca Carr

    Position: Events Coordinator

    Company: Thames Water

  • Kevin Brook

    Position: Past President

    Company: Primayer

  • David Port

    Position: Past President

    Company: Retired / Part-time consultant

  • Ian Limb

    Position: Honorary Committee Member

    Company: Portsmouth Water

  • Steve Youell

    Position: Honorary Committee Member

    Company: Dwrcymru Welsh Water