Young Person’s Network

Institute of Water’s Young Person’s Network is now live and running! 

  • Are you new to the water industry or at an early stage in your career?
  • Would you like to network with people who are at a similar stage in their career development?
  • Would you like to find out more about the opportunities available through the Institute of Water?

Many young people involved in a professional development institution can find the experience quite daunting so we want to offer support to help you find a clearer plan of what you wish to gain from being a member.

We can help you navigate the development opportunities available through the Institute of Water and look at ways to collaborate and support each other to get the best out of our membership.

Whether you want to get professionally registered, gain industry knowledge or just meet other young people in the industry, the YPN is available for you to get involved within!

Did you know?
62% of new members of the Institute of Water are under 35!

Events 

Institute of Water Young Person’s Network was officially launched in June in Belfast, as we welcomed and encouraged young people to become involved within the Institute!

YPN events are a great opportunity to meet fellow young water professionals within the Institute of Water and get to know your local YPN representative.

For more information please contact Kirsty Ayres or Sarah Murray.

Area Reps 

Scotland – Ross McCorrisken – Ross.McCorrisken@SCOTTISHWATER.CO.UK

Northern – Jonathon Banks – Jonathon.Banks@nwl.co.uk

Midlands – Georgia Brown – Georgia.Brown@severntrent.co.uk

Eastern – Fionn Boyle – fBoyle@anglianwater.co.uk

South East – Kirsty Ayres – Kirsty.Ayres@wsp.com

South West – Fiona Murphy & Euan Black – fiona.murphy@bristolwater.co.uk / Euan.Black@wrcplc.co.uk

Wales – Bevita Mattu – Bevita.Mattu@dwrcymru.com

Northern Ireland – Ross Calder – Ross.Calder@niwater.com